derek & jade

yesterday, one of my best childhood friends got married. and on sunday, I had the opportunity to do a quick, impromptu bridal/wedding portrait session with him, his bride-to-be, and a giant chevy truck.
_DSC0387

mostly because it was going to pour on their actual wedding day, so outside pictures were not really going to happen… it was tons of fun and something I don’t get to do often. my main subject is kam and his baseball team, which is totally different artistically (no creativity required), so this was a treat for me!

_DSC0367
_DSC0374
_DSC0338 - Version 3
_DSC0378

_DSC0334 - Version 2

_DSC0345 - Version 2

_DSC0336 - Version 2

and last but certainly not least, my personal favorite… simply because it’s so them. I’m glad I have a heavy shutter finger (thanks live action photography).

_DSC0339

derek and jade, I am so very glad you asked me to do this for you! and I wish both of you more happiness than you can imagine! thanks for letting me be a part of your day!

keh

Leave a Reply

