forgiveness

today I finally let go of something I had been holding on to for way too long.

I was in the grocery store, looking for cheap mexican rice and not finding it, when a particular song came on. and I realized that I was being childish and that I missed my friend. it was time to let go.

I had felt like it was time to let go for a while, but I just couldn’t. a line was crossed in our friendship and the aftermath hurt. I also couldn’t forgive myself for my role in the matter.

but the reality is that you cannot cling to anger and hate for all the things you cannot control. it will break you.

and you cannot beat yourself up for making mistakes. you will never move forward if you are constantly berating yourself. no one, except God, is perfect.

you can, however, take responsibility for your actions, learn from your mistakes, and strive to not make those mistakes again.

with a heartfelt apology, I did that today.

and I’m excited to let the healing begin.

keh


print by brittney borowski

Leave a Reply

