nutella brownie cupcakes

I love chocolate. and I love nutella.

it’s just delicious.

so I decided to make a nutella brownie cupcake.

it took me two attempts to get these right. the first time, they were wayyyy too heavy. too much nutella and chocolate. just too much.

I have never ever said that in my life.

apparently, there’s a first time for everything.

the second time I made some slight adjustments and got it right. these are brownie like, but not too heavy.

warning: hazelnut is involved. so if you have nut allergies, don’t attempt making or eating these.

nutella brownie cupcakes

adapted from Angry Asian Creations’ Deep Dark Chocolate Cake (which is delicious on it’s own)

2 cups sugar
1 3/4 cup flour
3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa
2 teaspoons baking powder
2 eggs
1 cup nutella
1 cup milk
1 cup vegetable oil

preheat oven accordingly (300 degrees, 20-30 minutes bake time for cupcakes)

mix the sugar, flour, cocoa, and baking power together.

add eggs, mix well. then load up that batter with the nutella, milk , and oil. mix until even.

bake accordingly and let cool completely. [patience is a virtue, especially in baking.]

if you want to frost these puppies up, make your favorite buttercream (try this one from Glorious Treats if you don’t frequent the buttercream scene like I do) and throw in some nutella.

I used half of the milk I normally use in my standard buttercream and replaced it with a cup of nutella. I also used 4 ounces of cream cheese. because I like cream cheese buttercream. but that’s just personal preference.

the result is a light and fluffy choco-hazelnut-butta-cream-cheese frosting. fabulous.

boom. nutella in a brownie.
bon appetite!

keh

and, yes. I know there are no pictures. but these got eaten before I could snap a few. sorry.

Leave a Reply

