reset

I keep having this nagging feeling that I simply need to hit the reset button on my life. lately, all I’ve wanted is a short break from life and a clean start.

periodically, I have the urge to pause life and just take a breather, but not once have I so desired a fresh start. this is a new thing for me. but I imagine it won’t be the first time.

over the last year, I have strayed miserably from the person I was becoming while in undergrad. I liked that person. I loved her.

but now, I do not like who I am. I hate that I’ve let other materialistic things become more important than God and my family. I hate that I no longer enjoy school. I hate everything about the last year of my life.

so I’m hitting the reset button.

until I get it right.

I was listening to the a10 sermon podcast earlier this week and when the pastor asked “is Jesus enough for you?” I really began to listen. I wanted so badly to answer yes to that question, but right now I know that I can’t truthfully say yes.

so I’m making the change.

when I was 13, I committed myself to Jesus and the presbyterian church. well, it is high time that I honored that commitment. so I’m making the change necessary to do so.

change

will you make a change? the one your life so desperately needs?

the change I so desperately needed was to get Jesus and the bible back in my life.

so I did.

and it is comforting.

“come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” matthew 11:28

“if we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot disown himself.” 2 timothy 2:13

“the steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end” lamentations 3:22

it is amazing that He forgives me for falling out of love with Him. but I’m so glad He will let me back in and welcome me with open arms.

much love,

keh

p.s. I made cupcakes, but didn’t write down what I did… yes, I know, it’s sad. so you’ll have to wait for the next batch of cupcakes for a recipe post. sorry!!

p.p.s. but I will give you a beautiful song in this post to make up for it!

Leave a Reply

