mother’s day

I think it’s safe to say that I’m a bit of a daddy’s girl.

but it’s also safe to say that I love my mama. very much.

probably because we have the best kind of mother-daughter relationship: my mom is my best friend.

truly. I tell her everything. she’s the best listener, the best advice-giver, the best encourager, the best proofreader, and just the best. at everything. and she’s with me every step of the way. picking up the pieces and holding on to them for me while I figure out where to put them.

and this is the point where she’ll call me to say that last bit was “a little melodramatic.” so I’ll stop there. but all it’s true. she’s my rock.

so mom, since you’re reading now, it’s been a rough year for me. and I apologize for that. because I took a lot of it out on you. I’m sorry. but 1L year wouldn’t have been possible without you. really, most of my things I’ve accomplished wouldn’t have been possible without you. so thanks. thanks for the never ending support and love. because having that makes all the difference in the world.

love you.

and now that you’re done reading this, go give your mom a hug or a call.

Leave a Reply

