fast forward

I feel like someone has been holding the fast forward button down on my life this past week. it has flown by. the only thing missing was me and everyone around me sounding like chipmunks.

which I’m kind of sad about. that might have added a little humor to my week.

I wish it would slow down. but it’s not looking like it will.

my biggest problem with this wicked fast pace is that I feel so out of control. and for those of you who know me, that’s the worst thing for me. because I’m a control freak.

lately, I’ve let myself forget that God is in control, not me. I used to be better about it, but after a year in law school, I’m back to disregarding His plan.

which needs to change.

I’m working on it.

this is what I try to remember every day: Matthew 6:25-34.

on a happier note, today, the little brother attends his first formal: the 8th Grade Dance. our house has been a flurry of activity, not quite as bad as a wedding, but with me working from home and the parental working around the house and dealing with the little brother, it’s been a little bit nuts.

but today is special for the little brother and I’m thankful that I’m allowed to be a part of it. thankful that God gave me such a fantastic little brother and that he asked me to take his pictures (prom style, of course). thankful to share this with my family. thankful that God is in control today and every day. thankful that He will be with us today and every day.

keh

Leave a Reply

